26
Jun
08

Where art my love? ©toki88

Such a story is a paramour of my dreams,
and will true love be never mine to hold.
Shall it remain forever a dream
or shall I see it opened before me
like a chest of gold yearned by all
and simply mine.
For I desire my own true love,
not that of others who hath their own wishes
because I, selfish thus
for that which is rightfully mine –
my own deserving true happiness.
I neither wish to take which isn’t mine
but to find what was fated to be
meant only for me.
Can I seek to find only my own true love?
Finding not those whose hearts I may break
or to find those who might break mine own.
For there may only be me
and there shalt just be him.
Him whom I desire most of all
above everyone else, him, who is love,
the embodiment of my heart and
the yearning of my soul.
Where art thou?

poem written by me © Christa Uymatiao 2007, http://toki88.deviantart.com

Another random entry on my poetry.

Love, is love, and love desired.

0 Responses to “Where art my love? ©toki88”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Doll(dalera)

What lies behind the mask of a doll, kept sheltered and propped against the shelf wall. Beautiful and untouched for all to see, she comes unmasked in beautiful glory.

The Doll behind the mask

A fresh university graduate from the Ateneo de Manila University who loves to write stories, articles and poetry. Enjoys reading books - mostly fiction, and loves to play video games.

My Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 661 other followers

Categories

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Malatapay Wharf Facing Apo Island

World War Z

Anne Rice Collection

Dumaguete Boulevard at Sunset

Playing cards? Nope!  These are chocolates from Kablon Farms in South Cotobato. Dark and Spicy Dark goodness from locally grown cacao beans.  Get your own Kablon Farms chocolates from @1780bySariSari by ordering through sarisaristore.com/1780.  #chocolate

Post-its, pens, and colors.  #colors #schoolsupplies #officesupplies #ocd

My favorite Chocolate Devotion #恋爱巧克力 from #Coldstone Creamery! :) My China favorite. My Manila favorite. My chocolate favorite. Yummy!  #icecream #巧克力 #冰淇淋 #chocolate #dessertstagram

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 155,146 hits

